Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Aircraft: A10C
User avatar
Richard Rodgers
Site Admin
Posts: 819
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 10:11
Location: Worcestershire
Contact:

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by Richard Rodgers »

I don't mind which one I have so you choose if you wish Alan
Air Commodore Richard Rodgers - RAF Air UK
Image
Image Image Image Image Image

Flyco
Site Admin
Posts: 2067
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 14:30
Location: York

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by Flyco »

Not certain that I will make it this evening - I will try. I am happy to take any of the slots.
Wing Commander Alan Johnson - RAFAir UK
Image
Image Image Image Image

309 Geoff
Posts: 660
Joined: 13 Dec 2018, 11:57
Location: Atherstone, Warwickshire.

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by 309 Geoff »

Alan, Richard,
I have an alternative plan "B".

Plan "A" is:-
Boar 1 - Geoff
Boar 2 - Paul,
Boar 3 - Richard
Boar 4 - Alan.

If you don't show Alan, then,

Plan "B" is:-
Boar 1 - Geoff
Boar 2 - Paul
Boar 3 - Richard.
Paul, you've been given permission for a second attack run. You have 2 options.
Option 1: Use 6 bombs on the runway, and use the final 6 on Boar 4's aircraft, or
Option 2: Use all 12 bombs on the runway, and return for Boar 4 aircraft with guns.
It's your choice.
Pilot Officer Geoff Mansfield RAF Air UK
ImageImageImage

Flyco
Site Admin
Posts: 2067
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 14:30
Location: York

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by Flyco »

Geoff, although I am now available, my system won't run your mission. I use Helios, and for some reason it is throwing up errors with your mission. I have tried it with one of my missions and with a standard default DCS quick-fly mission, and one of the missions on the RAF Air Server they appear to run OK.

Can you just check your mission again.

I will be back on line around 1900.
Wing Commander Alan Johnson - RAFAir UK
Image
Image Image Image Image

309 Geoff
Posts: 660
Joined: 13 Dec 2018, 11:57
Location: Atherstone, Warwickshire.

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by 309 Geoff »

Alan,
I've looked at the mission unit list, with show hidden units ticked. There are no mods shown in my mission unit list.

The only mod I use is the standard "RAF Air UK REQUIRED MODS & Skinsv2".

I have no idea why you cannot load it. Maybe others who read your post can throw light on your issue.
Pilot Officer Geoff Mansfield RAF Air UK
ImageImageImage

Flyco
Site Admin
Posts: 2067
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 14:30
Location: York

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by Flyco »

It loads OK. But no MFCD display appears on my Helios screen.
Wing Commander Alan Johnson - RAFAir UK
Image
Image Image Image Image

309 Geoff
Posts: 660
Joined: 13 Dec 2018, 11:57
Location: Atherstone, Warwickshire.

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by 309 Geoff »

Alan,
I don't use Helios. Do I have to tick a box for helios on the DCS settings.?
Pilot Officer Geoff Mansfield RAF Air UK
ImageImageImage

Flyco
Site Admin
Posts: 2067
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 14:30
Location: York

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by Flyco »

No, there is no input required. It simple reproduces essential displays and controls on a touch-sensitive screen.
Wing Commander Alan Johnson - RAFAir UK
Image
Image Image Image Image

309 Geoff
Posts: 660
Joined: 13 Dec 2018, 11:57
Location: Atherstone, Warwickshire.

Re: Training Flight - Tues 23 Nov.

Post by 309 Geoff »

Alan,
I think it may be your PC and not my mission or DCS.
I have no working knowledge of hellos.
Pilot Officer Geoff Mansfield RAF Air UK
ImageImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “97 Squadron”