Hi again

Introduce yourself to the RAF Air UK members
Luis

Hi again

Post by Luis »

Hello everyone.

In 1st place thank you to Admin's to accept my subscription, Geoff (One of the greatest persons I met on DCS), and Falcon to reactivate my will to join a DCS squad.

Some time ago I was part of RAF Air UK and enjoyed very much the time and people I meet here in particular the guys from 97th, from whom I learned a lot.
I had to left due to personal reasons and ever since I still have been flying in solo or with some buds I know from DCS.
I fly only A-10C (at least until I tame the beast) So I guess I will fly it forever because I know it will be impossible someday to tame it. I enjoy the Hi-fi of that aircraft on DCS and the role it means by keeping the guys on ground safe with some nasty beast on air they rely on and call to have close air support.

I also love doing ME missions as much as flying the A-10, I'm no ME expert, but I've done some tricky things that I'm proud of.

Saying that, thank you all and I hope to fly with you all soon and do some damage on the ground...
Cheers
Pilot Officer Luis - RAF Air UK
97th Squadron (A-10C II)
Image Image

Flyco
Site Admin

Re: Hi again

Post by Flyco »

You are very welcome, Luis. It is good to see you back. I remember flying several sorties with you, and we were very sorry when you left.

I am afraid that while you were away, many deserted to the flashier fast jets, so, as an A-10 man, you are doubly welcome.
Wing Commander Alan Johnson - RAFAir UK
Image Image Image Image

Paul(Dragon)0043
Site Admin

Post by Paul(Dragon)0043 »

Hi Luis, you are very welcome to be coming back to 97 Sqn. Hope to fly with you soon.

Paul.
"Je Vois Tout"

Wing Commander Paul"Dragon"Ratcliffe - RAF AIR UK
ImageImage
97 Squadron
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

0405 Andrew
Site Admin

Post by 0405 Andrew »

Welcome back Luis.